Standard

When my heart is breaking, I never leave Your hands…

So as you can see from my last post I haven’t been doing well; however, I’ve made a break through. Three days ago I got news that sweet little Beth is cancer free! I literally had to read it like 8 times because I could not believe it! I went back to my room and I cried for so long because I am so happy! It was probably some of the best news I’ve gotten and it literally could not have come at a better time. I was so down in the dumps at that point that even some people who barely know me started asking me if I was okay. I was having issues focusing on homework and if it wasn’t for my best friend/big sister coming over every day I probably wouldn’t have gotten any of it down and would have been crying so much.

Then today I came across a song that my sister (the one that I miss so terribly) gave me on the CD she made me. It’s called Your Hands by JJ Heller. I listened to it and it fit so well. I was totally not trusting God, feeling alone and unloved, and not always looking up to God. He had me in His grasp all along. He would not have let me fall. He refused to let go of me even though I did not see it and He will never let go of me, you, or anyone else. He loves us so much and He hates seeing us upset, but sometimes we need that. Usually we call out to God to take away our pain, and trust me He will, but what we should do is praise Him. He knows when we’ve had enough and are at our breaking point and sometimes He lets us get pretty close but He will never let it cross our line. He hurts with us and He will hold us the whole way through and let us know it will be okay. He loves us more than we can fathom and because of that He sometimes needs to allow pain but He will always deliver us. Always remember when you’re in a trial and there is pain in your life that God is holding you in His hands and He will never let you go.

Your Hands – JJ Heller

I have unanswered prayers
I have trouble I wish wasn’t there
And I have asked a thousand ways
That You would take my pain away
That You would take my pain away

I am trying to understand
How to walk this weary land
Make straight the paths that crookedly lie
Oh Lord, before these feet of mine
Oh Lord, before these feet of mine

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave Your hands

When You walked upon the Earth
You healed the broken, lost, and hurt
I know You hate to see me cry
One day You will set all things right
Yea, one day You will set all things right

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave Your hands

Your hands
Your hands that shape the world
Are holding me, they hold me still
Your hands that shape the world
Are holding me, they hold me still

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave You when…

When my world is shaking
Heaven stands
When my heart is breaking
I never leave…
I never leave Your hands

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlL8LayF0uw

Leave a Reply

